Anmol Mehta ships PPL HighRoller for INR 14.91 Lakhs

Since the cancellation of the PPL HighRoller and The MoneyMaker Final Tables being played out live because of the coronavirus scare, everyone has been looking forward to how these two final tables will play out.

Being two of the biggest events in the PPL, there has been a lot of excitement and buzz about who will take home the title. Shashank ‘Westworld’ Jain (HighRoller) and Romit ‘boomtlt83’ Advani (MoneyMaker) were the two winners of last year’s PPL. 

The PPL HighRoller 50Lac GTD received a total of 270 entries. Here is there list of all players who made it to the final table:- 

  • Ujjwal ‘Mr_Robot’ Narwal
  • Anmol ‘anzzzzz’ Mehta
  • LakshPal ‘boomtlt23’ Singh
  • Abhishek ‘bababones’ Bhonsle
  • Sumit ‘boronyx’ Sapra
  • Harsh ‘100crdream’ Dembla

The Highroller played out last night. Young Gun Ujjwal ‘Mr_Robot’ Narwal had entered the final table with the biggest stack of 3,038,213 with Anmol ‘anzzzzz’ Mehta (1,733,716) and Laksh ‘boomtlt23’ Pal Singh (1,256,083) a very distant second and third in chips. Following several hours of intense play, it was Mehta who secured the title and top prize of ₹14.91 Lacs after beating Abhishek ‘bababones’ Bhonsle heads-up (runner-up for ₹10.46 Lacs). 

After shipping the HighRoller, Anmol Mehta took to Facebook. He said, “This one felt surreal!🙏 Absolutely grateful to the senior players always helping me out and Deepak Singh, Shariq Khan, Anubhav Ray and Prateek Singh for being my constant rail and support, post which I realised we really cant do anything by ourselves. I’ve had to face alot of lows myself whether in life or poker, so in case someone wants to talk about it I’ll always be willing to speak to you and help out in whatever capacity I can :). Lets really turn all the negativity surrounding this field/community into a positive one! Till then, grind well and be safe !” 

PokerShots congratulates Anmol on this huge victory and props to all players who made this a tournament to remember. 

The MoneyMaker will be played out today online only on the PokerBaazi app! Here is the list of the Final table players:- 

  • 1) PoKcey – Sandeep Singh – 3332755
  • 2) Sammybigstac – Samay Modi           – 2945651
  • 3) jksisme – Jai Saha                                – 2561350
  • 4) blastupinside – Nikhil Arora                  – 2202442
  • 5) prashant32 – Prashant Bhutoria           – 1762218
  • 6) bovada1111 – Raisahib Khurana           – 1021792
  • 7) htc170209 – Dinesh Kukreja                 – 887966
  • 8) bisadip176 – Rony Chowdhury              – 869436
  • 9) pinguv – Kunal Vaswani                         – 556390

Best of luck to all the players and if you want to know more about PokerBaazi events and poker industry, Keep reading PokerShots!

Anmol Mehta ships PPL HighRoller for INR 14.91 Lakhs

| Featured, Indian Poker News | 0 Comments
About The Author

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>