Aussie Millions ’20: Rishabh Vekaria, Paawan Bansal advance to Day 4 of ME

The Aussie Millions 2020 Edition is currently underway with it’s A$10,600 Main Event. Nino Ullman holds the biggest stack at the end of Day 3 along with fellow Indian players, Rishabh Vekaria who holds the 2nd largest stack and Paawan Bansal holding a sizeable stack, also progressing to Day 4.

The Crown Resorts in Melbourne is a host to the 2020 Edition of Aussie Millions with an impressive A$10,600 Main Event which is currently underway. The Main Event clocked in 820 entries in total, missing the last year’s mark by a few. The chip leader Jordan Tentori, with a stack of 439,700 led 158 players to Day 3. The top 88 places finished ITM, who profited from the A$8,200,000 prize pool, smashing the initial guarantee. Ize Bourne became the unfortunate bubble boy of the tournament, finishing in the 89th place, the final unpaid position when his eights and fives couldn’t dominate the trips flopped by Sergio Aido.

Germany’s Nino Ullmann rose on Day 3, acquiring the biggest stack of 1,497,000, followed by Indian player Rishabh Vekaria bagging 1,380,000 in chips along with Manig Loeser with 1,355,000 in chips rounding up the tip 3 stacks. The field also included the likes of Erik Seidel, Nick Pupillo, Fabian Quoss and so on progressing to Day 4.

The Indian team has been energetically present at the current event, as the starting flight enrolled a total of 8 fellow Indian players, although the field was narrowed down to only the two of them advancing to Day 4 of the Main Event – Paawan Bansal with 289,000 in chips and Vekaria. Rahul Melwani got out quite early unexpectedly, finishing in 81st place with A$15,580 (INR 7.58 Lakhs).

Other notables who didn’t go empty handed include Kahle Burns, Jack Salter, Rory Young, Sergio Aido, and Steve O’Dwyer.

Day 3 top 10 chip counts:

  1. Nino Ullmann – 1,497,000
  2. Rishabh Vekaria – 1,380,000
  3. Manig Loeser – 1,355,000
  4. Bryce Yockey – 1,246,000
  5. Randy Lew – 1,094,000
  6. Mike Del Vecchio – 1,093,000
  7. Gareth Pepper – 1,063,000
  8. Erik Seidel – 1,035,000
  9. Jack Wu – 1,026,000
  10. Hussein Hassan – 944,000


Day 4 of the Main Event will resume today with 37 survivors eyeing the A$1,850,000 prize for the ultimate champion! Stay tuned as we reveal the winner details soon!

Aussie Millions ’20: Rishabh Vekaria, Paawan Bansal advance to Day 4 of ME

| International Poker News, Uncategorized | 0 Comments
About The Author

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>