DPTXpress ’20: Relwani, Raina and Sharma win big titles!

The Deltin Poker Tournament (DPT) is one of the most prestigious live poker tournaments in India and this time with the introduction of DPTXpress we saw some great action in Goa. The 4-day series began on the 27th of February and came to an end on the 1st of March. The series featured 4 tournaments in total and attracted over 590 entries.

The first event of the DPT was the 5K Burn N Turn Event which played out on the 27th of February with a total of 197 entries. Anish Juwarkar was one of the favourites to take home the title and he didn’t disappoint. The poker pro entered the final table as the shortest stack and made an unbelievable come back to ship the event. He earned himself a payout of INR 1,08,700 and of course the trophy!

Here is the round-up of rest of the events which took place at the DPT:

  • ₹10K Bounty (1RE)

Tanmai Relwani is an emerging star in the domestic poker circuit. The man has two live titles to his name in less than two months. The 29 year old has emerged as an exciting yet dynamic player after he took down the  ₹20K PLO (Turbo) in the BPT 2020 January Edition. Tanmai took down a field of 128 entries and added yet another achievement to his list. He secured a payout of INR 2,08,000. 

  • ₹15K Main Event (2RE): 

The ₹15K Main Event was a tight affair. After a long 6 hours of play, it was finally time to crown a champion! Deepak Raina from Delhi secured his third live title as well as his second DPT Xpress title for a mammoth INR 7,00,000 payday. The 39 year old came out on top in a field of 192 entries. Down to an incredible 6:1 deficit against Aruj Laddhad in the heads-up battle, Raina fought against the odds to win the title. 

  • ₹10K DeepStack Turbo: 

The final event of the DPT attracted a field of 78 entries, accumulating  a prize pool of ₹7.49 Lacs. Abhishek Sharma was the one who shipped this event for a payday of ₹2.07 Lacs, which is also his first ever live title and career best live score! He defeated Vaibhav Saxena in the heads-up battle to secure the title. 

The DPTXpress came to an end on the 1st of March after 4 days of intense and sensational poker! A huge congratulations by the PokerShots team to everyone at Deltin for making it a series to remember and also to the players for some exceptional poker!

Keep reading PokerShots for the best information about the Poker industry and future events.

DPTXpress ’20: Relwani, Raina and Sharma win big titles!

| Featured, Indian Poker News | 0 Comments
About The Author

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>