PokerBaazi Premier League Day 1 Receives an Overwhelming Turnout!

The PokerBaazi Premier League started off on the 28th of February with a bang! The PPL is a marquee poker series featuring massive guarantees and prizes. The Day 1 of PPL received an overwhelming 2189 entries across all 6 tournaments held on the day. PPL 2020 features the largest ever prize-pool for a 10 day online series with guarantees worth INR 7.3 Crore+ over 60 tournaments. Combined with an additional 15 Lakh in leaderboard prizes, PPL 2020 promises to be the biggest and most exciting edition yet. 

Results of Day 1 of PPL: 


  • PPL #1 5 Lac GTD


The first out of the 6 tournaments was the PPL #1 5 Lac GTD with a buy-in of 1000+100. The tournament received 503 entries. Kanchan ‘kanchansharma’ Sharma shipped the first tournament of PPL 2020 for a payout of INR 97,732 with Shashank ‘indianrat’ Desai  finishing in second place and received a payout of INR 68,508. 



  • PPL #2 3 Lac GTD PKO 


The second event of the day, #2 3 Lac GTD PKO saw a field of 190 entries with a buy-in of 1500+1000+250. The knockout tournament saw Ashish ‘intrcptr101’ Kaushik finishing in No.1 position for an INR 72,450 payout. Arpan ‘novus’ Majhi finished second and earned himself INR 50,790. 



  • PPL #3 10 LAC GTD (RE) (8-Max)


The PPL#3 10 LAC GTD (RE) (8-Max) was played out between 450 entries with a buy-in of 2500+250 that made the total prize pool of 10 LAC GTD. Himanshu ‘himanshu.zak’ Singh was the big winner of INR 2,26,125, who overcame Karan ‘apocalypto’ Radia who earned himself second place for a total of INR 1,58,512. 



  • PPL#4 7-Max 20 LAC GTD PKO (RE)


The 20 LAC GTD PKO event saw Aditya ‘Istredd’ Agarwal ship the tournament for INR 4,20,000 and Ankit ‘d00mtr00p3r’ Wadhawan secured the runner-up spot

for INR 2,94,000 in a field of 375 entries. 



  • PPL#5 6-Max 2 LAC GTD Hold’em Boost (RE)


The 1000+100 buy-in event received the entry of 292 players to make a combined prize pool of 2 LAC. MD ‘007bahubali’ Zeeshan won the 6-Max 2 LAC GTD event for a payout of INR 64,502 with Pratibh ‘pratibhsaluja’ Saluja finishing in second place for INR 45,260. 



  • PPL#6 (10 LAC GTD) (RE)


The final event of the day saw the entry of 379 players for a buy-in of 3000+300 combining to make the prize pool of 10 LAC. Rohit ‘rohit22rm’ Mishra finished in first place taking away INR 2,38,770 and Nikhil ‘blastupinside’ Arora won INR 1,67,139 for his runner-up position. 


The next set of events take place today, 29th of February. Stay tuned for more details about the PokerBaazi Premier League and keep reading PokerShots.

PokerBaazi Premier League Day 1 Receives an Overwhelming Turnout!

| Featured, Indian Poker News | 0 Comments
About The Author

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>